LCC, Life, My Husband

I was resting my eyes…

At least that is what I thought I was doing. Brian said I had bobbing head syndrome, and it looked like I was a puppet being manipulated by Kelly Peters, who happened to be sitting right behind me.

Rick Tawney is going to be the part time cell group pastor and he was the speaker today. The problem wasn’t the message or the way it was delivered. The problem was that Alex woke up at 3am and was hitting me in the face with his little fist and whipping me with his spit cloth! He wasn’t interested in nursing. He was just interested in talking and being wide awake! I finally got up with him around 6:30am. Church had just the right environment for my brain to shut down and try to nod off into dream land. I was absolutely exhausted.

I was wondering why Brian kept nudging me, I thought he was being sweet and rubbing my leg because he loves me, he was just embarrassed by my lack of consciousness!

Leave a comment